Gotha date; RH

Thread Rating:
  • 0 Votes - 0 Average
Proposal: Northern Altaia/Manifest Atayohkate of Sipwika
09-08-2017, 01:42 AM (This post was last modified: 09-17-2017 10:55 PM by Merrix.)
Proposal: Northern Altaia/Manifest Atayohkate of Sipwika
This proposal isn't finished because 1) I'm a new teacher, 2) it's the first week of school, and 3) my time is more fractured. So I'm writing it in chunks Smile. This also lets you know that I haven't disappeared from the face of the Earth.

Religion in Northern Altaia:

Iyamakism is a polytheist religion and metaphysics indigenous to Altaia. It is based on the cosmogony of the Sealing.

Cosmogony: The narrative states that before there was Gotha, the Mother ruled over the realm of Manabi and the children that she brought into the world. Her last two children, the twins Giiz (Sun) and Ana (star-Tyr), resisted her rule and became fiercely independent. Giiz was righteous and just, and she ignored the Mother in her quest to be selfless and good. Ana, meanwhile, was egotistical and cruel, and pleasured only himself. Their actions brought them into open conflict, and eventually, their war tore sky, water, earth, brother, and sister – all that was Manabi – apart. The Mother, bereft with grief, begged them to stop, but neither sibling listened. And so, stunned by their ignorance, the Mother returned them both to her womb bound their spirits to her flesh once more. Her love was not enough, however, and the siblings continued to fight. In time, they pulled, pushed and tugged at the Mother until she too was ripped into a thousand pieces. The siblings, bound as they were, shattered along with her, and from their divine beings sprang all of creation - the Mother’s flesh an eternal seal for the chaotic forces of good and evil.